Individual awards

Lionel Messi wins his seventh Ballon d'Or

Lionel Messi wins his seventh Ballon d’Or

We have compared the major individual awards a professional footballer can receive. If you think there is a prestigious award that does not appear in this table, you can suggest it in the comments.

NOTE: I have finally decided to remove the Globe Soccer Awards (also known as Jorge Mendes’ private party) from the web because they are considered not very serious. Take 2012 as an example, when Lionel Messi closed the year with 91 goals scored (world record) and the prize for the best player of the year went to Falcao, a player represented by Mendes.

Clear all


Lionel Messi vs Cristiano Ronaldo in english